Frequently Asked Questions

 

Is the store open?

At the moment, our Longueuil store remains closed. Of course, if you have any questions about a product, I can help you. You can also email us at service@fdmt.ca or live through our chat box! Delivery is free with any purchase of $59.95 or more from our online store for orders in Quebec and Ontario.

How to choose the right weight for manimo?

We recommend choosing a manimo that is approximately 10 to 12% of the user's weight. Of course, the comfort and needs of the child are always a priority and the use of the animal should be done under the supervision of an adult. Use in periods of 15 to 20 minutes is recommended due to the weight of the animal.

And visit our website online chart to guide you!

How to use a manimo?

Depending on the plush chosen and the person's preference, we place manimo on the most receptive parts of the body, i.e. on the shoulders, chest, back and legs for a period of 15 to 20 minutes. The sensory benefits can last between 1 and 2 hours. manimo can be integrated into key moments in everyday life such as before meals, during homework, transitional or anxiety-provoking moments and bedtime.

What are the benefits of a manimo?

Our comforting, weighted manimo soothes during times of stress or anxiety, they promote attention and concentration during learning and cognitive tasks. Based on a scientific approach of stimulation by deep pressure, our manimo are proprioception tools (perception of the body), which provide a calming effect by their weight by regulating the central nervous system.

The benefits of manimo are numerous:

  • Brings comfort
  • Soothes excess energy
  • Encourages relaxation and sleep
  • Reduces anxiety
  • Promotes attention and concentration
  • Helps regulate emotions and behaviors

It's heartwarming to fall asleep with a manimo on your stomach! It's easy to focus with a manimo on your thighs! It's nice to calm down with a manimo on your shoulders!

How to wash a manimo?

It’s very easy to clean your manimo!

  1. Hand wash in cold water with mild soap. Do not wring out.
  2. Dry it flat.
  3. That’s it!

Watch: How to clean your manimo in less than a minute?

Defective products and guarantees

The receipt of a damaged or incomplete order must be reported to our customer service within 5 days. To open a claim file, please send us photos of the damaged package or items and invoice by email to: service@fdmt.ca

What are your shipping fees?

We offer free shipping for orders of $59.95 and over in Quebec and Ontario; you can select it at the payment stage. Our regular delivery costs can be found here.

What are your delivery times?

Due to the current situation and the high volume of parcels at Canada Post and other carriers, delivery times may be delayed. The majority of items are dispatched from our warehouse within 2-5 business days. However, some items are on special order (star icon on the product page) with a lead time of up to 9 weeks.

Is it possible to choose the color of a product?

Some products are offered in multiple colors, but there is no online option to choose it. It’ll be chosen randomly. Indeed, we have several colors for this product and the choice is random, among those we have in stock.

What payment methods do you accept?

We accept payment by credit card and prepaid credit card (Visa and MasterCard) as well as fdmt gift cards.

 

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via chat during regular business hours.

Foire aux questions

 

La boutique est-elle ouverte?

Pour le moment, notre boutique de Longueuil demeure fermée. Bien sûr, si vous avez des questions à propos d’un produit, vous pouvez nous l’envoyer par courriel à service@fdmt.ca ou clavardez en direct avec nous ici! La livraison est gratuite avec tout achat sur notre boutique en ligne de 59,95 $ et plus pour les commandes au Québec et en Ontario.

Comment choisir le poids d'un manimo?

Nous recommandons de choisir un manimo qui représente environ 10 à 12% du poids de l’utilisateur. Bien sûr, le confort et les besoins de l’enfant sont toujours à prioriser et l’utilisation du manimo doit être faite sous la supervision d’un adulte. Une utilisation par période de 15 à 20 minutes est recommandée en raison du poids de l’animal.

Et consultez notre tableau en ligne pour vous guider!

Comment utiliser un manimo?

Selon la peluche choisie et la préférence de la personne, on installe manimo sur les parties du corps les plus réceptives, soit sur les épaules, la poitrine, le dos, les jambes pour une durée de 15 à 20 minutes. Les bienfaits sensoriels peuvent perdurer entre 1 et 2 heures.

manimo peut être intégré dans des moments-clé au quotidien comme avant les repas, pendant la période des devoirs, les moments de transition ou anxiogènes et l’heure du sommeil.

Quels sont les bienfaits d'un manimo?

Nos peluches lourdes réconfortantes manimo apaisent lors de période de stress ou d’anxiété, ils favorisent l’attention et la concentration lors des apprentissages et des tâches cognitives. Basés sur une approche scientifique de stimulation par pression profonde, nos manimo sont des outils de proprioception (perception du corps), qui procurent un effet calmant par leurs poids en régulant le système nerveux central.

Les bienfaits des manimo sont nombreux :

  • Apporte du réconfort
  • Apaise les excès d’énergie
  • Encourage la détente et le sommeil
  • Réduit l’anxiété
  • Favorise l’attention et la concentration
  • Aide à la régulation des émotions et des comportements

C’est réconfortant de s’endormir avec un manimo sur le ventre! C’est facile de se concentrer avec un manimo sur les cuisses ! C’est agréable de se calmer avec un manimo sur les épaules !

Comment doit-on laver un manimo?

Rien n'est plus facile pour nettoyer votre manimo !

  1. Lavez-le à la main à l'eau froide avec un savon doux, ne pas tordre.
  2. Séchez-le à plat.
  3. Le tour est joué!

À regarder: Comment laver son manimo en moins d’une minute? 

Produit défectueux et garanties

La réception d’une commande endommagée ou incomplète doit être signalée à notre service à la clientèle dans un délai de 5 jours. Pour l’ouverture d’un dossier de réclamation, merci de nous faire parvenir des photos du colis ou des articles endommagés et facture par courriel à service@fdmt.ca

Quels sont les frais de livraison?

Nous offrons la livraison gratuite pour les commandes de 59,95 $ et plus pour le Québec et l’Ontario, à l’étape du paiement. Nos frais de livraison réguliers se trouvent ici.

Quels sont les délais de livraison?

En raison de la situation actuelle et du volume élevé de colis chez Postes Canada et les autres transporteurs, le délai des livraisons pourrait être retardé. La majorité des articles sont expédiés de notre entrepôt dans un délai de 2 à 5 jours ouvrables. Par contre, certains articles sont en commande spéciale (icône d’étoile sur la page du produit) avec un délai pouvant aller jusqu’à 9 semaines à prévoir.

Est-ce possible de choisir la couleur d'un produit?

Certains produits sont offerts en plusieurs couleurs, mais il n’y a pas d’option en ligne pour la choisir. Elle sera choisie au hasard parmi celles que nous avons en inventaire.

Quelles méthodes de paiement acceptez-vous?

Nous acceptons les paiements par carte de crédit et carte de crédit prépayé (Visa et MasterCard) ainsi que les carte-cadeaux fdmt.

 

 

Si vous avez d'autres questions, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous via le clavardage pendant nos heures d'ouverture.